Robert Dionne Feature Athlete Program

The Niagara Orthopaedic Institute is proud to have intitiated a dynamic new community recognition program.  We have established a bi-monthly program where we will recognize local athletes in our Niagara community who meet a specific criterion.  To our knowledge this is the first program in Niagara that, not only acknowledges superior athletic performance, but more importantly recognizes outstanding individuals in our community.  The criterion used to select the "Robert Dionne Feature Athlete” is as follows:

• Performs at a high level of athletic accomplishment
• Demonstrates leadership in the community
• Carries oneself with integrity, hardwork and dedication
• Possess positive character traits in society
• Demonstrates a commitment to education and learning

The “Robert Dionne Feature Athlete” recognizes athletes on a broad spectrum of community based criteria.  This program demonstrates the Niagara Orthopaedic Institute’s commitment to recognizing and supporting local athletes, both from an athletic and educational standpoint.

The program is named in loving memory of Robert Dionne who passed away on May 23rd, 2016, at the age of 32. Rob devoted his life to helping others as a Physiotherapist at NOI. He demonstrated and epitomized the characteristics of this award while inspiring all he met.

The Niagara Orthopaedic Institute will make a charitable donation in the award recipients name to the "ONE Foundation" (Walker Family Cancer Centre).

Jase Burdon
May 2021
Jordan Hilliker
March 2021
Isabella Krick
January 2021
Sophia Iuliano
November 2020
Hailey Gawel
September 2020
Ella Krushelnicki
July 2020
Rachel Seguin
May 2020
Emily Stewart
March 2020
Ethan Pasco
January 2020
Joshua Paterson
July 2019
Maddyne Sullivan
August 2018
Steve's CyclePaths
June 2018
Andrew Bench
April 2018
Calvin Barnhart
February 2018
Ava Pietrangelo
December 2017
Thomas Brooks
October 2017
Zyra Edwards
August 2017
Calum Theal
June 2017
Mackenzie Kiemele
April 2017
Lauryn Bench
February 2017
Trevor Bodogh
December 2016
Jordana Parliament
October 2016
Tyler Thomson
August 2016
Emma Crosby
April 2016
Samantha Meehan
February 2016
Jason Pilkington
December 2015
Daniella Montague
October 2015
Kendall Haymes
August 2015
Michael Varalli
June 2016
Daniel Brown
June 2015
Justin Shugg
April 2015
Stephanie Iannacchino
February 2015
Victoria Rampado
December 2014
Devon Rymarchuk
October 2014
Ryan Bench
August 2014
Alex Micallef
June 2014
Fiona Harris
April 2014
designed and developed by danima creative group©, copyright 2021